Transport and Logistics Industry Reference Committee

The Transport and Logistics IRC is responsible for the national training package qualifications relevant to warehousing and logistics operations, driving operations, stevedoring, yard operations freight handler, furniture removals, international freight forwarding, mobile crane operations, waster driving operations, driving instruction for car, heavy vehicle and motorcycles, materiel and deployment logistics, traffic operations, bus and coach operations and customs broking.

These qualifications are components of the TLI Transport and Logistics Training Package.

The IRC will consult widely during any future training package development process providing opportunity for any interested parties to make a contribution.

Technical Advisory Committees may also be established to inform future work, utilising a broad range of stakeholders with technical and specific industry knowledge.

The Transport and Logistics IRC is supported by the Skills Service Organisation, Australian Industry Standards Ltd (AIS). For more information visit AIS.

Further information about the role of IRCs and how they operate can be found in the IRC Operating Framework.

The AISC has approved the following members for the Transport and Logistics IRC:

Organisation Type Organisation Representative Coverage
Peak / Advisory / Association Australian Trucking Association Ms Julie Russell National
Australian Logistics Council Ms Karen Bow National
BusNSW Mr Matt Threlkeld NSW
Australasian Convenience and Petroleum Marketers Association Mr Mark McKenzie (Chair) National
Victorian Transport Association Mr Peter Anderson National
Employer / Enterprise Payne Haulage Ms Cathi Payne (Deputy Chair) WA
Linfox Mr Greg Lipscombe National
Boral Mr Mark Williams National
Origin Energy Mr Lindsay Eisemann National
DP World Mr Dean Smith National
Employee Representative Transport Workers Union of Australia Mr Jack Boutros National
Construction Forestry Maritime Mining and Energy Union Mr Justin Timmins National
Government Commonwealth Department of Defence Ms Lynda Douglas National