Tourism, Travel and Hospitality Industry Reference Committee

The Australian Industry and Skills Committee (AISC) is pleased to announce the members of the Tourism, Travel and Hospitality Industry Reference Committee (IRC).

The Tourism, Travel and Hospitality IRC is responsible for thirty-three national training package qualifications relevant to job roles in Hotels, Resorts, Motels, Apartments, the Travel, Tourism and Events Industry Bars, Pubs, Restaurants, Clubs, Caravans and Holiday Parks, Tourism Hospitality Professionals, and aquatic and community recreation, fitness, outdoor adventure, outdoor recreation and sport.

These qualifications are included in the SIT Tourism, Travel and Hospitality Training Package.

The IRC will consult widely during any future training package development process providing opportunity for any interested parties to make a contribution.

Technical Advisory Committees may also be established to inform future work, utilising a broad range of stakeholders with technical and specific industry knowledge.

The Tourism, Travel and Hospitality IRC is supported by the Skills Service Organisation, SkillsIQ.

Further information about the role of IRCs and how they operate can be found in the IRC Operating Framework.

The AISC has approved the following members for the Tourism, Travel and Hospitality IRC:

Representation Type Organisation Member Home State
Employer Defence Catering  Lynda Douglas ACT
Compass Group  David Gigg NSW
The Star Entertainment Group Janette Illingsworth NSW
The Australian Travel Careers Council (ATCC)  Rick Myatt NSW
Hospitality Group Training Iain McDougall WA
Peak / Advisory / Association Clubs Australia Reyna Mendes NSW
Exhibition and Event Association Australasia Claudia Sagripanti NSW
Caravan Industry Association of Australia Stuart Lamont VIC
Australian Culinary Federation National Office Stephen Lunn TAS
Australian Hotels Association Bradley Woods (Chair) WA
Tourism Central Australia Patrick Bedford NT
Restaurant and Catering Industry Association of Australia Vacant  NSW
Australian Federation of Travel Agents Melinda Larkin NSW
Government Vacant Vacant   
Union Australian Services Union Robert Potter NSW