Pharmaceutical Manufacturing Industry Reference Committee

The Pharmaceutical Manufacturing IRC is responsible for national training package qualifications relevant to the pharmaceutical manufacturing industry.

These qualifications are included in the following Training Packages:

The IRC will consult widely during any future training package development process providing opportunity for any interested parties to make a contribution.

Technical Advisory Committees may also be established to inform future work, utilising a broad range of stakeholders with technical and specific industry knowledge.

The Pharmaceutical Manufacturing IRC is supported by the Skills Service Organisation, Skills Impact. For more information visit Skills Impact

Further information about the role of IRCs and how they operate can be found in the IRC Operating Framework

The AISC has approved the following members for the Pharmaceutical Manufacturing IRC:

Category Organisation/Expertise Representative Coverage
Expertise Complementary Medicine Manufacturing Position remains open for nomination TBA
Pharmaceutical Manufacturing Mr Paul MacLeman National
Employer/Enterprise SeerPharma Ms Louise White National
Vaxxas Mr Charles Ross National
CSL Behring Mr James Thomas National
Peak / Advisory / Association Australian Industry Group Ms Carolyn Macgill National
Employee Representation Australian Manufacturing Workers Union Ms Anne Donnellan National
Industry Growth Centre MTPConnect Dr Dan Grant National