Information and Communications Technology Industry Reference Committee

The Information and Communications Technology IRC is responsible for national training package qualifications relevant to the following industries within the information and communications technology sector: information technology; communications technology; and digital media.

These qualifications are included in the ICT – Information and Communications Technology Training Package.

The IRC will consult widely during any future training package development process, providing opportunity for interested parties to make a contribution.

Technical Advisory Committees may also be established to inform future work, utilising a broad range of stakeholders with technical and specific industry knowledge.

The Information and Communications Technology IRC is supported by the Skills Service Organisation PricewaterhouseCoopers Skills for Australia. For more information, visit Skills for Australia's.

Further information about the role of IRCs and how they operate can be found in the IRC Operating Framework.

The AISC has approved the following members for the Information and Communications Technology IRC:

Category Organisation Representative Jurisdiction
Peak body Australian Computer Society Ms Louise Smith QLD
Australian Industry Group Mr Charles Hoang NSW
Australian Information Industry Association Mr Kevin Harris ACT
Employer / Enterprise Atlassian  Mr David Masters
Industry Skills Advisory Council Northern Territory Ms Yvonne Webb (Deputy Chair) NT
Microsoft Australia Ms Beth Worrall  SA
NBN Vacant  
Optimi Digital Mr Jim Wyatt WA
Telstra Mr Anthony Sapardanis VIC
Union Communication Workers Union Mr James Perkins VIC
Government Australian Communications and Media Authority Mr Dominic Byrne VIC
Digital Transformation Agency Mr Andrew Kempson ACT