Furnishing Industry Reference Committee

Furnishing Industry Reference Committee - structure under review

The Australian Industry and Skills Committee (AISC) is reviewing the structure of the Furnishing Industry Reference Committee (IRC) to ensure appropriate sector representation, and is seeking your feedback on the proposed structure and membership.

The furnishing industry covers a range of sectors and specialisations involved in the design, manufacture, assembly and installation of furniture and furnishings.

The Furnishing IRC is responsible for reviewing and updating national training package qualifications, skill sets and units of competency contained in the MSF Furnishing Training Package.


Public consultation on the proposed structure closed COB Monday, 1 April 2019.

Nominations for membership of the IRC will be requested following finalisation of the IRC structure.

Please let us know if you would like advice sent to you directly about the call for nominations by sending an email to industrypolicy2@education.gov.au.