Education Industry Reference Committee

The Education IRC is responsible for national training package qualifications relevant to Training and Education and Foundation Skills.

These qualifications are included in the TAE Training and Education Training Package and the FSK Foundation Skills Training Package.

The IRC will consult widely during any future training package development process providing opportunity for any interested parties to make a contribution.

Technical Advisory Committees may also be established to inform future work, utilising a broad range of stakeholders with technical and specific industry knowledge.

The Education IRC is currently supported by the Skills Service Organisation, PWC Skills for Australia.

Further information about the role of IRCs and how they operate can be found in the IRC Operating Framework.

The AISC has approved the following members for the Education IRC:

Organisation Category Organisation Representative State
Employer/Enterprise Glenorchy City Council Ms Jenny Fitzgibbon TAS
TAFE Queensland Ms Joann Pyne QLD
Salvation Army Ms Robyn Culbert NSW
Pivot Institute Ms Elisa Uyen (Deputy Chair) WA
Box Hill Institute Ms Sandra Walls VIC
Victoria University Ms Berwyn Clayton VIC
Peak/Advisory/ Association Enterprise RTO Association Mr Chris Butler NSW
Australian Industry Group Mr Paolo Damante VIC
Australian Council for Private Education and Training Mr Andrew Shea (Chair) VIC
TAFE Directors Australia TBA  
Australasian Curriculum and Certification Authorities Mr Daryl Sutton VIC
Australian Council for Adult Literacy Ms Jo Medlin VIC
 Industry Expert Australian Council for Educational Research Mr David Tout VIC
Federation University Ms Erica Smith VIC
 Employee representation/ Union Vacant. The secretariat will work with the ACTU to fill this position.