Dental Industry Reference Committee

The Dental IRC is responsible for national training package qualifications relevant to Dental hygienists, Dental laboratory assistants, Dental prosthetists, Dental technicians and Dental assistants.

These qualifications are included in the HLT Health Training Package.

The IRC will consult widely during any future training package development process providing opportunity for any interested parties to make a contribution.

Technical Advisory Committees may also be established to inform future work, utilising a broad range of stakeholders with technical and specific industry knowledge.

The Dental IRC is supported by the Skills Service Organisation, SkillsIQ. For more information visit SkillsIQ.

Further information about the role of IRCs and how they operate can be found in the IRC Operating Framework.

The AISC has approved the following members for the Dental IRC:

Representation Type Organisation  Member Home State
Peak / Advisory / Association Oral Health Professional Association Ms Chantelle Adams NSW
Australian Dental and Oral Health Therapists' Association Ms Amanda Blyton-Patterson ACT
Dental Assistants Professional Association Inc Ms Barbara Hayes NSW
Dental Hygienists Association of Australia LTD Dr Melanie Hayes NSW
Australian Dental Association Incorporated Dr Kang Kim NSW
Australia Dental Prosthetists Association Ms Janine Bradburn VIC
RTO Australian Council for Private Education and Training Ms Susan Lawton WA
CQ University Vacant QLD
Union Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation Ms Jodie Davies (Deputy Chair) ACT
Employer / Enterprise Hunter New England Oral Health Dr Lanny Chor (Chair) NSW
Dental Health Services Victoria Ms Noeleen Carey  VIC
Employer / Enterprise Directorate of Defence Force Dentistry (Department of Defence) Ms Helena Ryan  ACT
Employer / Enterprise (Private provider) Precision Smiles Mr Peter Czech VIC
Employer / Enterprise (Corporate provider) Position Vacant