Technician Support Services Industry Reference Committee

On this page

IRC membership details are updated each quarter.

The Technicians Support Services IRC is responsible for national training package qualifications relevant to Audiometry, Cardiac Technology, Health Administration, Hospital Pharmacies, Medical Practice Assisting, Operating Theatre Support, Optometry, Pathology and Sterilisation Services.

These qualifications are included in the HLT Training Package.

The IRC will consult widely during any future training package development process providing opportunity for any interested parties to make a contribution.

Technical Advisory Committees may also be established to inform future work, utilising a broad range of stakeholders with technical and specific industry knowledge.

The Technicians Support Services IRC is supported by the Skills Service Organisation, SkillsIQ. For more information visit SkillsIQ.

Further information about the role of IRCs and how they operate can be found in the IRC Operating Framework.

The AISC has approved the following members for the Technicians Support Services IRC:

Category Organisation Representative Member Type  Jurisdiction
Peak/Advisory/ Association Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia Tony Badrick Chair  NSW
Employer Enterprise  Australian Private Hospitals Association Kim Lally Deputy Chair ACT
Employer Enterprise  Fiona Stanley Hospital Alma Cassells Member WA
Employer Enterprise  Sonic Healthcare / Douglass Hanly Moir Pathology Sue Jennings Member NSW
Peak/Advisory/ Association Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia (SHPA) Bryan Walker Member VIC
Peak/Advisory/ Association North West Hospital and Health Service Elinor Radke Member QLD
Peak/Advisory/ Association Australian Anaesthesia Allied Health Practitioners (AAAHP) Vicki Swaine Member QLD
Registered Training Organisation (RTO) Health Industry Training TBA Member QLD
Registered Training Organisation (RTO) TAFE NSW, Sydney Athanasia (Soula) Siafakas Member NSW
Union  Health Services Union (HSU)  Mark Farthing Member VIC
Union Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation Jodie Davis Member ACT
Government NSW Health (Government) Tamara Lee Member NSW