Public Sector Industry Reference Committee

On this page

IRC membership details are updated each quarter.

The Public Sector IRC is responsible for national training package qualifications relevant to federal, state and territory governments, statutory bodies, and state-owned corporations, spanning areas such as education, health, policy, finance, police and emergency services.  These qualifications are included in the PSP Public Sector Training Package.

The IRC will consult widely during any future training package development process providing opportunity for any interested parties to make a contribution.

Technical Advisory Committees may also be established to inform future work, utilising a broad range of stakeholders with technical and specific industry knowledge.

The Public Sector IRC is supported by the Skills Service Organisation, SkillsIQ. For more information visit SkillsIQ.

Further information about the role of IRCs and how they operate can be found in the IRC Operating Framework.

The AISC has approved the following members for the Public Sector IRC:

Category Organisation Representative Member Type Jurisdiction
Employer / Enterprise Jobs Queensland Guy  Valentine  Chair  QLD
Employer / Enterprise Victorian Public Sector Commission Julia  Griffith  Deputy Chair VIC
Employer / Enterprise Office of the Commissioner for Public Employment  Libby  Doney  Member NT
Employer / Enterprise Tasmanian State Service/Department of Premier and Cabinet Graham  Poskitt  Member TAS
Employer / Enterprise Public Sector Commission (WA)  Christine  Thompson  Member WA
Employer / Enterprise Chief Minister, Treasury and Economic Development Directorate - ACT Public Service Denise  Ernst  Member ACT
Employer / Enterprise Public Service Commission Josh  Faulkner  Member NSW
Employer / Enterprise Public Service Commission Martijn  Heijnen  Member QLD
Employer / Enterprise Office of the Commissioner for Public Sector Employment    TBA Member SA
Employer / Enterprise AD National Skills Framework, Defence Education, Learning and Training Authority (DELTA) Lynda  Douglas  Member Commonwealth
Employee Association Community and Public Sector Union Karen  Batt  Member National