Information and Communications Technology Industry Reference Committee

On this page

IRC membership details are updated each quarter.

The Information and Communications Technology IRC is responsible for national training package qualifications relevant to the following industries within the information and communications technology sector: information technology; communications technology; and digital media.

These qualifications are included in the ICT – Information and Communications Technology Training Package.

The IRC will consult widely during any future training package development process, providing opportunity for interested parties to make a contribution.

Technical Advisory Committees may also be established to inform future work, utilising a broad range of stakeholders with technical and specific industry knowledge.

The Information and Communications Technology IRC is supported by the Skills Service Organisation PricewaterhouseCoopers Skills for Australia. For more information, visit Skills for Australia's.

Further information about the role of IRCs and how they operate can be found in the IRC Operating Framework.

The AISC has approved the following members for the Information and Communications Technology IRC:

Category Organisation Representative Member Type  Jurisdiction
Government Australian Public Service Commission Andrew Kempson Member ACT
Employer Enterprise  Telstra Anthony Sapardanis Member VIC
Employer Enterprise  Microsoft Australia Beth Worrall Member SA
Peak/Advisory/Association Australian Industry Group Anne Younger Member VIC
Peak/Advisory/Association Australian Computer Society Ciarán Doherty Member QLD
Employer Enterprise  Atlassian David Masters Chair ACT
Government Australian Communications and Media Authority Dominic Byrne Member VIC
Union    Communication Workers Union James Perkins Member VIC
Employer Enterprise  Optimi Digital Jim Wyatt Member WA
Peak/Advisory/Association Australian Information Industry Association Kevin Harris Member ACT
Employer Enterprise  Industry Skills Advisory Council-NT Debbie Knight Member NT
Employer Enterprise  NBN TBA Member NSW