Forest Management and Harvesting Industry Reference Committee

On this page

IRC membership details are updated each quarter.

The Forest Management and Harvesting IRC is responsible for national training package qualifications relevant to the Australian forest and wood products industry which covers a diverse array of sectors from forest growing and management, harvesting and haulage, sawmilling and processing, timber manufactured products, wood panel and board production, through to timber building solutions and merchandising. The industry is an important contributor to the Australian economy.

These qualifications are included in the FWP - Forest and Wood Products Training Package.

The IRC will consult widely during any future training package development process providing opportunity for any interested parties to make a contribution.

Technical Advisory Committees may also be established to inform future work, utilising a broad range of stakeholders with technical and specific industry knowledge.

The Forest Management and Harvesting IRC is supported by the Skills Service Organisation, Skills Impact. For more information visit Skills Impact.

Further information about the role of IRCs and how they operate can be found in the IRC Operating Framework.

The AISC has approved the following members for the Forest Management and Harvesting IRC:

Category Organisation Representative Member Type Jurisdiction
Employee Association CFMEU Manufacturing Division Denise Campbell-Burns Member VIC
Expert - Forest Owners, Growers and Managers Timberlands Pacific Tammy Auld Member SA
Industry Expert - Harvesting and Haulage   Vacant    
Peak/Advisory/Assoc. ENSPEC Craig Hallam Member VIC
Peak/Advisory/Assoc. Forest Industry Council Dallas Goldspink Member NSW
Peak/Advisory/Assoc. PF Olsen Martin Crevatin Member VIC
Peak/Advisory/Assoc. Australian Forest Contractors Association (AFCA) Stacey Gardiner Chair  VIC
Government: Forest Owners, Growers and Managers Sustainable Timber Tasmania David White Member TAS
Government Forests Products Commission WA Suzanne McCavanagh Member WA
Government Forestry Corp of NSW TBA    
Government Vic Forests Bill Paul Deputy Chair VIC
Government Industry Skills Advisory Council NT (ISACNT) Yvonne Webb Member NT