Electrotechnology Industry Reference Committee

On this page

IRC membership details are updated each quarter.

The Electrotechnology IRC is responsible for national training package qualifications relevant to installation, servicing, repair and maintenance of electrical and electronic equipment for industrial, commercial and domestic purposes, including electronics, electrical, communications, control systems, instrumentation, lifts, refrigeration and air conditioning, and renewable/sustainable energy, fire and security, appliances, gaming and rail. 

These qualifications are included in the UEE11 Electrotechnology Training Package.

The IRC will consult widely during any future training package development process providing opportunity for any interested parties to make a contribution.

Technical Advisory Committees may also be established to inform future work, utilising a broad range of stakeholders with technical and specific industry knowledge.

The Electrotechnology IRC is supported by the Skills Service Organisation, Australian Industry Standards Ltd. For more information visit AIS.

Further information about the role of IRCs and how they operate can be found in the IRC Operating Framework.

The AISC has approved the following members for the Electrotechnology IRC:

Category Organisation Representative Member Type  Jurisdiction
Employee Association Electrical Trades Union Mark Burgess Deputy Chair VIC
Employee Association Communications Electrical Plumbing Union Alex  Newman  Member VIC
Employer/Enterprise Loveday Electrical Sarah Loveday Member QLD
Expertise Australian Refrigeration Council Noel Munkman Member VIC
Expertise NSW TAFE Paul Lowe Member NSW
Expertise JMD Railtech/Rail Industry Safety & Standards Board  Trevor Moore Member NSW
Peak/Advisory/Association Institute of Instrumentation Control & Automation Graham Williams Member VIC
Peak/Advisory/Association Refrigeration Air-conditioning Contractors Association Kevin O’Shea Member NSW
Peak/Advisory/Association National Electrical & Communications Association Larry Moore Chair  SA
Peak/Advisory/Association Master Electricians Australia Malcolm Richards Member QLD
Registered Training Organisation College of Electrical Training Carl Copeland Member WA
Regulator Energy Safe Victoria (ESV) /Electrical Regulatory Authorities Council (ERAC) Sue  Sizer Member VIC
State Industry Training  Future Energy Skills Industry Training Advisory Board ITAB  Michael  Cullen Member VIC
Peak/Advisory/Association Clean Energy Council  Anita  Talberg Member VIC
Expertise   On-hold Member